As parents of Meadowlands Public School, the School Council represents you.

It is a Democratically elected body designed and set up by the Ministry of Education to provide a vehicle for parents, educators and members of our local community to help improve student achievements and to enhance the accountability of the education system.

School councils are an advisory organization.

The School Council was comprised of the Principal, the Vice-Principal, a member of the teaching staff and parents who were elected to the council.

Meadowlands Public School Council  (2020 – 2021)

We are pleased to introduce to you, your very proud School Council for 2020-21:

  • Marilyn Green (Chair)
  • Andy Davies (Vice Chair)
  • Sabrina Adatia (Treasurer)
  • Brianna Szabo (Secretary)

Voting Members-At-Large:

  • Karen Speers
  • Tara Siebarth
  • Samantha Dorion
  • Melissa Smith
  • Kirsti Paivio
  • Jasmine Albagli
  • Suzy Wong
  • Heather Adams

We welcome all parents to attend our meetings, which are held the second Tuesday of every month, in the staff room, from 6:30 p.m., to 8:30 p.m. Be sure to check out our website, Facebook page and Twitter account! If you wish to be on the School Council email list, and have not yet had a chance to return your form, you can always send us an email at meadowlandscouncil@gmail.com. We thank you all for your support and look forward to a wonderful year!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s