Meadowlands Spirit Days for 2019-2020

Set up your calendar for the rest of the year and never miss a school spirit day! These days offer students a chance to dress up and show off their creativity.

Friday, Nov 29 Rockstar Day Dress up like a rockstar or your favourite singer.
Friday, Dec 20 PJ and Stuffed Animal Day Wear your pajamas and bring in a small stuffed animal.
Friday, Jan 31 Fave Sports Team/Jersey Day Wear your teams’ jersey or wear a sports outfit.
Thurs. Feb 13 Valentine’s Colours Wear red, white or pink.
Wed. Feb 26 Pink T-Shirt Day Wear pink to support anti-bullying.
Friday, Mar 13 Beach Day/ Sunglasses Day Wear your beach attire, bring a towel, hat and wear sunglasses.
Thurs. Apr 30 Fave Storybook Character day Dress like your favourite character from a book (ex. Dr. Seuss, Super Hero, cartoon character)
Fri, May 29 Crazy Hair/Hat Day Colour/spike/tease your hair or wear a funky hat.
Fri, June 19 Pirate/Princess/

Shipwreck Day

Dress like a pirate, a princess or someone who survived the plank.
Wed, June 24 Saint-Jean Baptiste Day Wear blue and white.
Thurs, June 25 Celebrate Canada Day Wear red and white.

 *New this year: “First Friday”

Every “First Friday” of the month, we will wear our Meadowlands colours! Dec 6, Feb 7, Mar 6, Apr 3, May 1

Posted in Uncategorized

Parent Council agenda for Nov, 12, 2019

Please join us for our next Parent Council meeting on Nov. 12, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. Here are the minutes from the October meeting.

Call to order (10 min)

  • Welcome and introductions
  • Circulate attendance sheet
  • Adoption of minutes / Adoption of agenda

Chair’s message

  • Update on Dance
  • Movie Night

 New Business

  • Movie Night Volunteers- Karen will send out form
  • Branding for the School
  • Spirit Days?

Treasurer Report (5 min)

 Teacher Report (10 min)

Principal  Report (15 min)

Voting Motions

Items Yes No
Scientists in Schools

Posted in Uncategorized

Meadowlands Movie Night: Nov. 22 @ 6 p.m.

Join us for our first Movie Night of this year! We will be showing Toy Story 4 in the gym, starting at 6 p.m. Admission is by donation.

Movie Night Poster, Toy Story 4 at 6 pm

Posted in Uncategorized